29th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon

October 14, 2019 @ 11:30AM — 1:00PM

Recognizing Fire Fighters, Fire Departments, Individuals, and Burn Camp Staff for their work to create a Fire-Safe and Burn-Free Wisconsin

29th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon image

Join us for the 29th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.



11:30am - Arrival and Registration

11:30-12pm - Lunch

12pm- 12:15 Awards

12:15pm- Speaker

1:00 - Closing Remarks / Adjourn / Social

** Attendees of the Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin's Wisconsin Affiliate Leadership Seminar (W.A.L.T.S) and Labor/Management Initiative do not need to reserve tickets.

Nominations for Awards can be sent to Eric Salzwedel at Eric@pffwcf.org

Awards Include:

Dan Gengler Fire Sprinkler Advocacy Award - Recognizes people and organizations for their work to advocate and overcome the barriers to fire sprinkler systems in the future generations of homes.

PFFWCF Corporate Responsibility Award - Recognizes a company or organization that has went above and beyond to help the PFFW Charitable Foundation create a Fire Safe and Burn Free WI, Support our Summer Camp for Burn Injured Youth, and has helped us continue to make a difference in communities around Wisconsin.

Legislator of the Year Award - Recognizes an elected official that has gone above and beyond to help us create a Fire Safe and Burn Free WI.

PFFWCF Support Award - Recognizes those who support us year after year. They are the backbone of this organization and provide significant support that makes a difference in the lives of the people we serve.

Joe Vorce Career Safety Award - Recognizes an outstanding individual who represents Joe's Courageous attitude and dedication to making the state of WI Fire-Safe and Burn-Free.

Larry Ceretto Fire Safety Education Award - Recognizes a Fire Department whose commitment to fire safety has attained the high level of quality and integrity that had been the characteristic of one of Wisconsin's most admired in the fire service.

In addition to these awards, we will be recognizing our Summer Camp for Burn Injured Youth Staff. Awards include milestones in years of volunteering along with Staff of the Year Awards.

Special Thanks to this years Presenting Sponsor:

We hope you will join us to recognize these important individuals, companies, and organizations!

Thank You,

Michael Wos - Executive Director