30th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon

October 12, 2020 @ 11:00AM — 1:00PM

Join us to celebrate the accomplishments of dedicated community members and organizations.

30th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon image

Champions for burn survivors, fire fighters, and safe communities.

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.


The Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin Charitable Foundation is hosting our 30th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon on Monday, October 12th at the Ingleside Hotel in Pewaukee. Please join us at this FREE event to recognize the hard-work and dedication of individuals, organizations, and fire departments in our community. The Luncheon will be complete with a free lunch, guest speaker, and the awards ceremony. Ticket reservations are required for this event.

We will be presenting deserving individuals and organizations with the following awards:

Dan Gengler fire Sprinkler Advocacy Award- Recognizes people and organizations for their work to advocate and overcome the barriers to fire sprinkler systems in the future generations of homes.

PFFWCF Corporate Responsibility Award- Recognizes a company or organization that has gone above and beyond to support the Fire Fighters Foundation’s programming and mission.

PFFWCF Support Award- Recognizes those who support us year after year. They are the backbone of this organization and provide significant support that makes a difference in the lives of the people we serve.

Joe Vorce Career Safety Award- Recognizes an outstanding individual who embodies Joe’s courageous attitude and dedication to creating a fire-safe and burn-free Wisconsin.

Larry Ceretto Fire Safety Education Award- Recognizes a Fire Department whose commitment to fire safety has maintained a high level of quality and integrity.

Legislator of the Year Award- Recognizes an elected official who has gone above and beyond to help us create a fire-safe and burn-free Wisconsin.

Burn Camp Staff of the Year Award

Burn Camp Staff Milestone Awards

We are currently accepting nominations for these awards! If you know
of an individual, organization or fire department that is deserving of one of these awards, please email Program Coordinator, Aine King, at Aine@ pffwcf.org with who you would like to nominate and why by October 1st.